2021 UWS All-Central Conference Awards

18 Aug 2021
United Women's Soccer UWS national pro-am league awards central conference

Metuchen, NJ — The inaugural season of play in the Central Conference brought plenty of excitement and outstanding soccer. St. Louis Scott Gallagher claimed the conference’s first regular-season title and the playoff berth that came along with it. There were standout individual performances from across the conference as well, with players from four of the five Central Conference clubs earning a place on the 2021 UWS All-Central Conference First Team. 

Central Conference Defensive Player of the Year – GK – Kaylin Williams (KC Courage) 

Williams acted as the backbone for one of the sturdiest defenses in the Central Conference last season, going 90 minutes in all eight games played by KC Courage. She conceded only eight times all season and kept four clean sheets. The Eastern Michigan University product stopped 24 of the shots sent her way this season, giving her club the platform it needed to claim four wins and finish just four points off the top of the table. 

Central Conference Offensive Player of the Year – F – Sydney Stephens (St. Louis Scott Gallagher)

Stephens helped spearhead the attacking efforts for the conference champions, proving a threat to defenders across the conference each time she took the pitch. She’ll continue her career at the University of Illinois this fall as a transfer from the University of Georgia.

Central Conference Coach of the Year – Shawn Hewitt (St. Louis Scott Gallagher) 

Shawn Hewitt earns Central Conference Coach of the Year honors, having led his side to the regular season title with a record of five wins, two draws and just one defeat. An experienced coach with plenty of developmental chops, he brought his side within just one win of the UWS National Championship Tournament after claiming a playoff victory over previously unbeaten Chicago Mustangs. 

United Women's Soccer UWS national pro-am league awards central conference

2021 UWS All-Central Conference First Team 

GK – Kaylin Williams (KC Courage)

D – Katie Houck (St. Louis Scott Gallagher)

D – Gabby Holtrop (St. Louis Scott Gallagher)

D – Jaylyn Armstrong (Gretna Elite)

D – Abby Small (KC Courage)

M – Brookelynn Entz (FC Wichita)

M – Emma Wilson (Gretna Elite)

F – Emily Groark (St. Louis Scott Gallagher)

F – Sydney Stephens (St. Louis Scott Gallagher)

F – Lindsey Prokop (Gretna Elite)

F – Caroline Kelly (KC Courage)

2021 UWS All-Central Conference Honorable Mention

GK – Jami Reichenberger (FC Wichita)

M – Abbie Miller (St. Louis Scott Gallagher)

M – Mackenzie Coons (Gretna Elite)

F – Jadyn Easley (Springfield Demize)

Iron Women of the Year (played every minute of every match in the regular season)

Lindsay Guerrero (KC Courage) and Kaylin Williams (KC Courage) – 8 games, 720 mins

  Archived Articles


Privacy Policy     |     Terms & Conditions
© United Women's Soccer. All UWS trademarks and copyrights used by permission. All rights reserved.